Joint Base Charleston   Right Corner Banner
Join the Air Force

News > JB CHS congratulates newest technical sergeant selects
JB CHS congratulates newest technical sergeant selects
Air Force officials selected 7,752 of 37,185 eligible staff sergeants for promotion to technical sergeant. The selection rate was 20.85 percent. (U.S. Air Force graphic)
Download HiRes
JB CHS congratulates newest technical sergeant selects

Posted 6/23/2010   Updated 6/23/2010 Email story   Print story


Joint Base Charleston Public Affairs

6/23/2010 - JOINT BASE CHARLESTON, S.C. -- Ninety-two Charleston Airmen were selected for promotion to the rank of technical sergeant June 17.

Air Force officials selected 7,752 of 37,185 eligible staff sergeants for promotion to technical sergeant. The selection rate was 20.85 percent.

The average score for those selected was 317.63, with an average time in grade and an average time in service of 5.65 years and 10.69 years, respectively. The average score was based on the following point averages: 133.11 for enlisted performance reports, 5.32 for decorations, 71.24 for the promotion fitness examination and 56.56 for the specialty knowledge test.

Those selected for technical sergeant will be promoted according to their promotion sequence number beginning in August.

Joint Base Charleston staff sergeants selected for promotion to technical sergeant are:

628th Air Base Wing
Laci Brokaw

628th Civil Engineer Squadron
Benjamin Benning
Karen Harris
Darren Howe
Justin Martin
Jason Mildren
Steven Stone

628th Comptroller Squadron
Samuel Franklin
Naomi Frese

628th Contracting Squadron
Edgard Bonillas

628th Force Support Squadron
Kayon Dickens
Erica Hightower
Juronda Wheeler

628th Logistics Readiness Squadron
Stuart Austin
Toccara Evans
Lun Fox Jr.
Michael Harkness
Richard Pinsker
Richard Smith
Ricardo Taleno
Morris Wells Jr.

628th Medical Support Squadron
Devin Bermudez
Tiara Ruggs

628th Security Forces Squadron
Shaun Ferguson
John Foster
Jarrod Miller

437th Aerial Port Squadron
Darrell Blake
Daniel Carter Jr.
Samuel Coleman
Charly Frost
Maurice Johnson
Charles Key
Ryan Moyer

437th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron
Edward Lee Abell
Carl Bradley III
Wesley Clark
Marc Disbrow
Jason Elrod
John Lapinski
Charles Long
Ruben Melendez
William Phillips
Paul Polaski
Matthew Ramsey
Beau Skonieczny
Robert Valentine
Alfred Wilson Jr.

437th Maintenance Group
Randell Carnley
Joan Luyando
Terry Marrow Jr.

437th Maintenance Operations Squadron
Aaron Bermudez
Chad Laux
Stuart Weener

437th Maintenance Squadron
Edwin Babb
Antonio Dais
Jamie Glowacki
Dedrick Hyche
Latonya Jack
Chad Murray
Tyrone Saxon
Justin Thomas
Ron Williams

437th Operations Support Squadron
Zachary Chappell
Brian Higgins
Maria Murray
John Norris

14th Airlift Squadron
Jason Massey

16th Airlift Squadron
Rafael Chapa
Adam Scripture

17th Airlift Squadron
James Davis
Luke Kaufman

1st Combat Camera Squadron
Nicholas Brooks
Michael Keller
Donald Kuge
Michael Michaud
Denoris Mickle
Burt Traynor

373rd Training Squadron, Detachment 5
Joshua Chambliss
Steven Davenport
Brian Freeman
Gregory Hallum
Theodore Holliger
Ryan Isensee
Ryan Newbury
Eugene Reaves Jr.
Reliot Rodriguez
Aaron Russell
Christopher Simmons
Rushad Stroman
Jerry Wall
Richard Watkins

No comments yet.  
Add a comment

 Inside Charleston

ima cornerSearch

tabLine to Leadership
Submit a question
tabContact Joint Base Charleston

To call the base operator 
from CONUS dial:

843-963-1110 or
DSN: 673-1110

To call the base operator
from overseas dial:

DSN: 312-673-1110

Site Map      Contact Us     Questions     Security and Privacy notice     E-publishing  
Suicide Prevention    SAPR   IG   EEO   Accessibility/Section 508   No FEAR Act