Joint Base Charleston   Right Corner Banner
Join the Air Force

News > 24 Airmen graduate from ALS: 14 AS claims Levitow Award
24 Airmen graduate ALS; 14 AS claims Levitow Award
Col. Martha Meeker, left, and Chief Master Sgt. Mike Ivey, right, present Senior Airman Shawn Goggin with the John L. Levitow Award during the Airman Leadership School Class 10-E graduation at the Charleston Club here June 24. The award is given for a student's exemplary demonstration of excellence both as a leader and a scholar. Colonel Meeker is the 628th Air Base Wing commander, Chief Ivey is the 628 ABW command chief, and Airman Goggin is a loadmaster with the 14th Airlift Squadron. (U.S. Air Force photo/Senior Airman Timothy Taylor)
Download HiRes
24 Airmen graduate from ALS: 14 AS claims Levitow Award

Posted 6/29/2010   Updated 6/29/2010 Email story   Print story


628th Force Support Squadron

6/29/2010 - JOINT BASE CHARLESTON, S.C. -- Airman Leadership School Class 10-E graduated during a formal ceremony at the Charleston Club here June 24.

The class graduated 24 students and included Airmen from Joint Base Charleston, Indiana Air National Guard and Georgia Air National Guard.

Joining the new enlisted leaders on graduation night, Senior Master Sgt. Stanley Johnson, 437th Maintenance Squadron, served as guest speaker.

Senior Airman Shawn Goggin, 14th Airlift Squadron, was presented the John L. Levitow Award at the ceremony as the top-performing student during the course. Also from the 14th Airlift Squadron, Senior Airman Daniel Kaminske was named the Distinguished Graduate.

In addition, Airman Kaminske won the Academic Achievement Award, and Senior Airman Michael Adams, 628th Civil Engineer Squadron, was recognized with the Leadership Award.

Graduates from the five-week course included:

Class Commander: Staff Sgt. Stacy Groves, 628th Medical Group
14 AS: Staff Sgt. Justin Volkman
15th Airlift Squadron: Senior Airman Jeremy Owens
16th Airlift Squadron: Senior Airman Kenneth Common
17th Airlift Squadron: Staff Sgt. Cody Barry
437th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron: Senior Airman Ryan Hare
437th Aerial Port Squadron: Staff Sgts. Terry Blankenship and Leah Bowling
437th Maintenance Squadron: Senior Airmen Derrick Gonzales and Jessica Thweatt
437th Operations Support Squadron: Staff Sgt. Ryan Gewinner and Senior Airman Michael Haid
628th Communications Squadron: Senior Airman Samuel Remmel
628th Logistics Readiness Squadron: Staff Sgt. Kenneth Whited
628th Security Forces Squadron: Staff Sgts. John Diaz-Colon, Steven Jones, Craig Martin, Fazel Munshi and Eugene Nace
181st Intelligence Wing: Senior Airman Adam McCullough
165th Civil Engineer Squadron: Senior Airman Luke Mayer

No comments yet.  
Add a comment

 Inside Charleston

ima cornerSearch

Site Map      Contact Us     Questions     Security and Privacy notice     E-publishing  
Suicide Prevention    SAPR   IG   EEO   Accessibility/Section 508   No FEAR Act